Dear diary…


Where is that patience again? And why must it be a virtue??

Woke to a text from the teen Knight: I want to move back with you. 

Replied: what’s happened? 

Three hours have passed after all…

Reply: kill yourself 

Sigh… 

I’ve been up since 4 and I’m exhausted…. It’s only just after lunch… Work, study, kids… Solving the world problems, too, of course…

Baby dragon received an honour award today though 🙂 for sport, of course… 

Baby wizard managed to button his own shirt! He even found socks all by himself… Small, small steps… He’s only 8…

And teen Princess is bored… She finished exams three days ago and her friends are finishing today… 

So why do I need patience today? I need it everyday… Because I don’t have the patience to be abused by the Knight, to never know what mood he’s in from heartbeat to heartbeat… Because I don’t have the patience to stay calm when the Wizard is off-tap and just won’t settle down… Because I don’t have the patience or energy to give any of them the time and energy they demand… And because I’m reading about over-population and I realise I’ve contributed to this… And I don’t have the patience… 😝

Leave a Reply

