I don’t understand the bully mentally… I  know why and how and what… I just don’t understand it.

I have spent most of last night and half of this morning trying to minimise the damage done to a friend by strangers on social media. Why? They are strangers. Why be cruel?

I don’t understand people. I don’t understand the incessant need to be mean. Selfish. Completely arrogant. Narcissistic.

And there it is. The catch phrase of the decade – narcissism. Is it really just a symptom of current society? Are we overusing the word? Is social media heightening awareness? Or also creating an increase in the instances?

People are closing in on me at the moment. I need more silence in my head. I am exhausted by nastiness. Blatant cruelty. I’m also rather fed up with one sided conversations and giving far too much energy to friendships, when the energy is not reciprocated.

I need silence. I need sustenance. I need someone to boost me for a while.

Leave a Reply

